Tags

,

Snapshot_006

Saturday night and I’m sim jumping. On the fifth hit, I land on Starport Omega (Felice 234 96 500). For five years, Kimberly Uriza has enjoyed the role of Captain (and co-captain) of this wonderful build. Science Fiction fans will love the futuristic features of this venue.

Snapshot_004Asked why she chose a space port, Kimberly replied, “I’ve always been a Science Fiction fan and I wanted to have a space ship in Second Life. And the idea had never been done for a venue, as far as I know, so I wanted mine to be unique. Starport Omega tends to fit the format of Progressive Rock Music.”

Of course, it’s a custom build, which Kimberly worked on. It took her awhile to find just the right textures for everything.

Snapshot_001

She was inspired the moment she began experimenting with building.

“I started to create a theater in the round, which I think is also unique in Second Life. The spaceship in back is a freebie I found which I re-textured and added some things to,” she then informed me about the current schedule. “We have DJs four nights a week on Sunday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday. Live music is featured twice a week. Anj Gustafson on Tuesday and Moshang Zhao on Wednesdays.

Snapshot_009

 

 

